Black Widow

The title, I know — not exactly the way to sell style. Might as well call it Cruella De’vile or something. Here, I’m single and plan on killing my husband. Then I’m going to buy a coat of puppies. Throw in some veal while you’re at it. But that’s just how I feel in this dress and boots. And I kinda like it.

DSCN2034

Dress: Boutique (similar here) Purse: Francesca’s (similar here) Boots: Michael Kors (similar  here)

DSCN2041

Peek-a-boo’s probably also not the way to sell style, but I really like that part, too. The cutouts and over-the-knee combine to give small peeks of my legs, but still keep everything safely covered. That whole “leave something to the imagination” kind of turns into “spark someone’s imagination.” And, as I’ve mentioned before, I love the over-the-knee.

These particular over-the-knee are exceptional because of the heel. Wear them with black jeans/leggings, and your legs have never looked longer — even longer than nude pumps.

As a bonus, they bring me a closer to eye-contact with normal-sized people… and do so with a square heel. Instead of a stiletto. Sooo much nicer, especially in the winter when wedges are scarce (I have a dancing policy when it comes to shoes. And heels don’t usually cut it).

 

DSCN2039 I’m actually pretty serious about this policy. Normally I wear heels to the pregame, and change to something more practical before going out (I figure drunk people aren’t going to appreciate my heels in the dark, anyways). However, these heels stood the party-test (4″ Michael Kors square heel).

I won’t go so far as to call them “comfortable”, but they didn’t leave in agonizing pain, as normal heels do at the end of the night… I consider it a win.

xoxo, Tash

3 thoughts on “Black Widow

  1. Constance February 9, 2015 / 10:53 pm

    Love love love your boots, they are absolutely amazing Tash!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

