Studdly

DSC_4725

I have worked in retail since… Well since I was 18 and I was at the legal age to work. However, throughout my entire working career I have been a student (a point I make to show I was constantly low on funds). And now that I’m a college grad and in between jobs, I am now even more low on funds (i.e., help me, I’m poor).

That being said, I love to shop, especially when it’s a good bargain!

Enter these shoes.

DSC_4741

DSC_4747

Shirt: Forever 21 (also like this one)|| Jeans: Madewell (on sale here) || Purse: Look Boutique || Sunglasses: Ray Ban || Jewelry: Michael Kors, Kendra Scott, Madewell, DKM Accessories

Anyone slightly mesmerized by the thrills and trills of fashion knows that Valentino makes a swoon-worthy pair of strappy, studded pumps identical to the ones above…

“Wait, you mean those aren’t Valentino?”
No!!
(GASP)

DSCN2049

DSCN2056

DSCN2059

Dress: Anthropologie, last season, altered (loving this one, just not the price; shoutout to Fed Hill cleaners for a great alteration) || Purse: Kate Spade, old (similar here)

Now I have to give credit where credit is due. It’s Tash who actually discovered these and proceeded to buy them, then sent me a picture, (Emily GASP’s), and I then bought them… And here we are!

Every woman loves a hot bargain, and I must say you can’t get better than this one! These shoes are the BCBGeneration Darron Pump sold at DSW for a mere $69.95! Given the Valentino’s are roughly $1000.00 a pair, I’d say Tash did pretty well!

{ BCBG }                                                     { Valetino }

unnamed-4     unnamed-5

The studs are slightly bigger and the first strap falls at a different angle, but other than that, these are a pretty good replica — especially given that they’re still real leather and designer quality.

So, do yourself a favor and snatch up this find ASAP. After all, your practically saving money by spending it (at least that’s what I would tell your significant other if they object).

xoxo,

Emily

4 thoughts on “Studdly

  1. max February 11, 2015 / 4:23 am

    wow i like these

    Like

  2. H. E. Lexus February 11, 2015 / 3:47 pm

    These heels are awesome. I am more partial to the taller ones. I had a pair for a few minutes and had to return them as they did not fit well. A true bummer cause I have always love this style. 😉

    Like

    • emandtash February 12, 2015 / 1:49 am

      Ahh I’m so sorry to hear that! I still haven’t worn mine except for the photo shoot, so hopefully they stand the test.

      Like

Leave a Reply

